A Daily Thought

Art, Writing, Jokes, Animals, Videos

Book Review: Frostbitten

Cover of "Frostbitten (Women of the Other...

Cover via Amazon

 

Frostbitten by Kelly Armstrong is an amazing book. I have read quite a few books about supernaturals and this is one of the best written ones I have read. This is the 11th book in the Otherworld  series. I wish I had known that, because I hate reading them out of sequence. I thought it was the first book.

Set in the Alaskan wilderness it is a tale about werewolves, and the Inuit shapeshifter myth, and wild magic. Armstrong weaves her story through the eyes of Elena the world’s only female werewolf.  There is romance, action, and mystery in this fast-paced thriller. When Elena is attacked by  something that looks like a  cross between a bear and a wolf, it would  seem that there are more dangerous creatures in the woods than just wolves and  werewolves. Her mate Clay, is the enforcer of the werewolf pack and has a fearsome reputation. Elena is in line to become the next Alpha of the pack. Will this have an effect on their marriage, with the shift in power? I am looking forward to reading the next book. Hopefully, this time I will get them in order.  :)

3 comments on “Book Review: Frostbitten

  1. Caroline
    August 30, 2012

    I’ve read the first in the series Bitten and what really amazed me was how well it was written. A lot of dark fantasy or paranormal romances or how you want to call it isn’t well written but this is. I’m glad to hear the series is still good.

    • Judy
      August 31, 2012

      Hi Caroline, I couldn’t agree more. This series is really well written. I was so annoyed that I read no 11 instead of no 1. I have all of them but the list in the front had Frostbitten first UGH!
      Anyhow I will start reading Bitten next. I think she is a great writer. I hadn’t heard of her until one of my friends said I should get her books. I am so glad I did.
      thanks for commenting.
      cheers Judy :)

  2. catkay1984
    September 3, 2012

    This sounds like a good series. I will definitely look into it. Another good series is the Dark-Hunter novels by Sherrilynn Kenyon. If you like paranormal you will like a story about immortal hunters and a type of vampire they hunt. She also has her League series. It is a futuristic setting, but it is still a good series.

Would you like to comment? I would love to hear your feedback, if you have the time.

Information

This entry was posted on August 30, 2012 by and tagged , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 463 other followers

My Lovely Blogging Community

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 463 other followers

