A Daily Thought

Art, Writing, Jokes, Animals, Videos

Some days are like stones

I forget who sang the song might have been John Denver. I am not having a diamond day anway.  I should be grateful for being healthy, having someone to love me etc but sometimes things get you down and they don’t even have to be big things. I am doing a BA online and it’s hopeless. We are up to week 10 of this semester and the lecture notes only go up to week 4. Two of the lectures so far have no audio so they are useless to external students. On the ones that do record the tutor talks to the students who are there but we can’t hear their answers. Then they ask the tutor a question and we can’t hear the question. It’s so frustrating.

I have no one to ask to help me and the tutor has just taken over this particular course and doesn’t seem to know much about it. UGH!!!!!!!!!!!!

However, when the external students sit the same exam as the internal students, and we have the same assignments during the course, they have the advantage of tutorials and being able to ask other students. Yet we are expected to do the same work without help and get good marks. I don’t mind doing the work and I study hard and get good marks but it would be nice to have a bit of help.

Anyhow that is my bitch for the day. I am off to my yoga class to try and calm down.

have a good day!

One comment on “Some days are like stones

  1. thesubterraneanworld
    May 12, 2012

    I love the way you write! Casual and epic!
    Thumbs Up! 🙂

    Like

Would you like to comment? I would love to hear your feedback, if you have the time.

Information

This entry was posted on April 19, 2012 by and tagged .

Navigation

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 437 other followers

My Lovely Blogging Community

