A Daily Thought

Art, Writing, Jokes, Animals, Videos

Exercise or lack of it

Curso de Instructor de Pilates

Curso de Instructor de Pilates (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I am so lazy. I know I should exercise but somehow I manage to get through the day without much. I walk the dogs every morning and sometimes at night. However, a Yoga place has opened near my house and I have been going there a couple of times a week and to my surprise I really enjoy it. Not enough to do it at home by myself mind you but in the class with someone pushing me I will do it. I feel really good afterwards. I also go to Pilates once a week but find that isn’t as enjoyable as it seems a lot harder to do. I told you I was lazy.
I very rarely eat junk food, or soft drinks or fruit juice etc but still can’t lose weight even with all the extra exercise. I need to lose 5 kg which isn’t a lot I suppose but it’s still enough to put me over the 90cm limit on the waistline, which is supposed to be very bad for cancer, heart, strokes etc. SIGH!!!!

Would you like to comment? I would love to hear your feedback, if you have the time.

Information

This entry was posted on April 30, 2012 by and tagged , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 439 other followers

My Lovely Blogging Community

