A Daily Thought

Art, Writing, Jokes, Animals, Videos

Goodbye Old Friend

So Many Memories

So Many Memories (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Today I said goodbye to my car. I know it is silly to get attached to them but I have had her for 13 years from new, and she has been no trouble in all that time. We have had many adventures together on our travels, and lots of good memories. The beach, the mountains, cities, lakes, rivers, restaurants, parks, friends, were all places we visited together. She was always there for me in good times and in bad. I hope the new owners look after her and care for her like I did. I have another car now but it is not the same feeling. She will grow on me I expect, but she has a lot to live up to with her predecessor.

3 comments on “Goodbye Old Friend

  1. thesubterraneanworld
    May 12, 2012

    It is amazingly beautiful how people care for things they have spent time with, like their own kids which is rarely to be observed now a days. I wish you a good time with your NEW CAR making a miraculous route to new upcoming memories!
    Enjoy The Ride !

    Regards,
    Naima.

    Like

    • judysp
      May 13, 2012

      thanks Naima much appreciated love your blog it’s wonderful

      Like

      • thesubterraneanworld
        May 13, 2012

        Thank you so much!
        Please follow and stay tuned! There is much more to come on the way!
        Any ways, your blog is an extreme example of simplicity and elegance! I loved it =)

        Like

Would you like to comment? I would love to hear your feedback, if you have the time.

Information

This entry was posted on May 12, 2012 by and tagged , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 437 other followers

My Lovely Blogging Community

