A Daily Thought

Art, Writing, Jokes, Animals, Videos

A win for Dogs

 

 

I thought this was so cute. You might all get a laugh out of this.

Dog sunny Day Afternoon

Dog sunny Day Afternoon (Photo credit: allert)

 

 

“Dogs Welcome”

A man wrote a letter to a small hotel in a Midwest town he planned to visit on his vacation.  He wrote:  “I would very much like to bring my dog with me.  He is well-groomed and very well-behaved.  Would you be willing to permit me to keep him in my room with me at night?”

An immediate reply came from the hotel owner, who wrote:  “Sir:  I’ve been   hotel for many years.  In all that time, I’ve never had a dog steal towels, bedclothes,silverware or pictures off the walls.  I’ve never had to evict a dog in the middle of the night for being drunk and disorderly. And I’ve never had a dog run out on a hotel bill. Yes, indeed, your dog is welcome at my hotel.  And, if your dog will vouch for you, you’re welcome to stay here, too.”

 

 

 

 


 

7 comments on “A win for Dogs

  1. Boomie Bol
    May 30, 2012

    Ha ha ha that’s too funny and so true. Thanks for sharing the laugh 🙂

    Like

    • judysp
      May 30, 2012

      So glad you liked it. Have a great day.

      Like

  2. iamrahulashok
    May 30, 2012

    Hahahahahah! I can’t stop laughing…. 😛 😀
    Is it a DOG itself?????????
    LOL

    Like

  3. thesubterraneanworld
    May 30, 2012

    This is so hilarious!!! I loved the dog and appreciate your love for them!!
    You made my day Judy!!!
    -Naima.

    Like

    • judysp
      May 31, 2012

      Hi Naima, I thought you would like this one, I’m so glad that you did, Have a great day, cheers Judy

      Like

      • thesubterraneanworld
        May 31, 2012

        I loved it Judy!!! Thank you so very much!
        Hugs,
        -Naima.

        Like

  4. russtowne
    June 5, 2012

    Thank you for sharing this fun story.

    Russ

    Like

Would you like to comment? I would love to hear your feedback, if you have the time.

Information

This entry was posted on May 30, 2012 by and tagged , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 437 other followers

My Lovely Blogging Community

