A Daily Thought

Art, Writing, Jokes, Animals, Videos

The Inspiring Bloggers Award

The Inspiring Blog Award

 

Thanks so much to Gail from http://www.thejottersjoint.wordpress.com (well worth a visit) for nominating me for this award. The community of bloggers is one that we should all be very proud of,  and I am so glad to be accepted in this community. It means such a lot to me. Thank you to all my fellow bloggers out there who have supported me.

Accepting the award calls for:

  1. Listing 7 things about myself
  2. Nominating 7 blogs/bloggers who inspire me

My nominees for this award are:

http://countryliving4beginners.wordpress.com/

http://fostrickson.wordpress.com/

http://zendictive.wordpress.com/

http://cheerfulegg.com/

http://ladyromp.com/

http://alexandrasmithwriter.wordpress.com/

Please visit their blogs and show your support as they are well  worth the read.

7 Things About Me

1. I love a cup of tea (my mother was English) so that sorta explains it I guess. Whenever there was a family crisis we always put the kettle on. Some people take alcohol we always drank tea.

2. I love animals of any sort especially my darling dogs. I just cannot imagine a world without them. What would it be like to never wake up to birdsong or have our loving pets around us?

3. Books are my passion, I think The Spouse is worried we will have to move into a bigger house so I can store them all. (only kidding)

4. Having a nice garden is important to me. I love to look at the flowers and the trees and all the creatures that come to visit. (except the rats who eat my passionfruit)

5. My family and friends are very important to me. Where would we be without family? Friends are family we pick for ourselves.

6. I like travelling around in our caravan and seeing the different places with The Spouse.

7. I love my country and the place where I live. I am so grateful for all the good things in my life.

I am so glad we only have to write 7 things about ourselves. I was running out of ideas.

 

 

10 comments on “The Inspiring Bloggers Award

  1. boomiebol
    June 14, 2012

    Congratulations 🙂

    Like

  2. fostrickson
    June 14, 2012

    Congratulations, well done! And thank you for the nomination!

    Like

  3. zendictive
    June 14, 2012

    bows (~_~) humble
    thank you…

    when reading about you and you stated, ” …I think The Spouse is worried we will have to move….” it reminded me of my aunt who loves books more than any thing, when she moved, it was like moving boxes of bricks, the trailer squatted under the weight, and the labor was … well, lets just say , re-memorable.

    Art~

    Like

    • judysp
      June 15, 2012

      Oh Boy! I can really relate to your aunt. 🙂

      Like

  4. halfwaybetweenthegutter
    June 15, 2012

    Tea is our family crisis drink too! If the kettle’s on, somebody’s stressed.

    Like

  5. on thehomefrontandbeyond
    June 15, 2012

    books are my passion too – congrats

    Like

  6. Pingback: NOMINATED TODAY FOR AN AWARD « THE WAY I AM:

Would you like to comment? I would love to hear your feedback, if you have the time.

Information

This entry was posted on June 14, 2012 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 438 other followers

My Lovely Blogging Community

