A Daily Thought

Art, Writing, Jokes, Animals, Videos

Why I Didn’t Make The Olympics

London 2012 Olympic Games Countdown

London 2012 Olympic Games Countdown (Photo credit: givingnot@rocketmail.com)

I have been watching the Olympics and I am always astounded by the dedication of the athletes. The amount of training, blood, sweat and tears that goes into each performance, and then it’s over so quickly. These athletes work so hard for years, and I feel so sorry for the ones that don’t get a medal. Let us hope it’s as drug free as the English are saying. It’s not fair to the athletes that do the right thing and rely on training and hard work, rather than cheating by using drugs to win.

I hope you all have a lovely weekend and enjoy the funny clip of  various sporting blunders, and the reasons why they didn’t make the Olympics.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pfwM1DWGmsc

4 comments on “Why I Didn’t Make The Olympics

  1. on thehomefrontandbeyond
    August 3, 2012

    I hope the same thing you do – such hard work, such passion — and even if they don’t win, they have won

    • judysp
      August 4, 2012

      Yes I agree with you 🙂

  2. A wonderful ~ and FUNNY! ~ post. Thanks for sharing this.
    Cheers, Gina

    • judysp
      August 5, 2012

      Thank you I am so glad you enjoyed it. 🙂

Would you like to comment? I would love to hear your feedback, if you have the time.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 458 other followers

My Lovely Blogging Community

