A Daily Thought

Art, Writing, Jokes, Animals, Videos

Washing

Washing line

Washing line (Photo credit: Flicktone)

 

 

Is it just me or does the washing seem to multiply by itself? I wonder if  the neighbors sneak in when I’m not looking and wear our clothes? No sooner do I do a load of washing, fold it up and put it away, when another load magically appears. Do we have gremlins? Is there a washing fairy? The actual lines on the washing lines sagged and drooped with sustained use, they looked so sad. The Spouse (sweetie that he is) restrung the lines for me this morning. Yipee! Now I can do the washing again, no more excuses. 🙂

I suppose The Spouse and I could go naked, but it’s a bit inconvenient if you want to go grocery shopping, go to golf, or the movies, and of course the neighbors would probably complain as well. It might be a tad cold in winter too. Then there would be the snarky comments as well. We are not poster people for the world’s most desirable bodies.  No gym junkies here! It’s not that I mind washing so much, it’s just that it never seems to end. Sort of like Sisyphus really. In Greek mythology, Sisyphus was a king who was condemned by Zeus to roll a huge boulder up a hill each day, only to have it roll back down again. See where I am going with this?  Endless effort and frustration !

Anyhow enough blogging I have to go and put on the next load of washing.

 

 

17 comments on “Washing

  1. I adore your hilarious writing! Thank you for another great post 😀

    • judysp
      August 5, 2012

      Thanks Gina don’t tell the spouse I am still on the computer I am supposed to be doing the washing to test out his new lines he put in. 🙂

  2. Russel Ray Photos
    August 6, 2012

    Washing does seem to multiply exponentially, but then the socks keep disappearing……….lol

    • judysp
      August 6, 2012

      Hi Russ you know there is not just a washing fairy there is also a sock thief gremlin ( they eat socks) 🙂

      • judysp
        August 6, 2012

        Hi Russ I have nominated you for the Beautiful Blogger Award and also the Inspiring Blogger award. I love your blog and you richly deserve both these awards. 🙂

  3. on thehomefrontandbeyond
    August 6, 2012

    the boulder thing – that represents housework, laundry and all — that is why I do not make my bed every day (lol)

    • judysp
      August 6, 2012

      it does seem to mount up like magic doesn’t it 🙂

  4. bigsmileu1
    August 6, 2012

    I am honored to nominate you for The Beautiful Blogger Award! Please pick-up your award at http://www.grandmothermusings.com . Copy and Paste the Award to your blog and follow the rules of acceptance. I wish you many blessings. Congratulations!!

    • judysp
      August 6, 2012

      Thank you so much that is really lovely of you to think of me. I appreciate your support. 🙂

      • bigsmileu1
        August 6, 2012

        You are very welcome. I really enjoy your blog and feel it deserves awards. Enjoy! 🙂

  5. boomiebol
    August 6, 2012

    I am not a fan of washing at all lol…the dirty clothes never seem to stop

    • judysp
      August 6, 2012

      I couldn’t agree more 🙂

  6. dorannrule
    August 6, 2012

    I can surely relate to this post! The washing creeps up and up and up. How does my husband wear 6 pairs of socks in just 2 days or doe sit just feel like 2 days? Maybe we should regress and simply “air things out” for several wearings. 🙂

    • judysp
      August 6, 2012

      How about we just air out our husbands think of the washing that would save 🙂

    • judysp
      August 6, 2012

      Hi I have nominated you for the Beautiful Blogger Award and also the Inspiring Blogger award. I love your blog and you richly deserve both these awards. 🙂

  7. pennygeorge
    August 6, 2012

    Once again my love you have nailed it! I swear its the neighbours breaking in and wearing our clothes, I think while they are here they also throw cat hair all over the floor!!!!!!!!!!seriously one cat can not produce that much hair!

    • judysp
      August 6, 2012

      Poor Max! He is just getting ready for summer. 🙂

Would you like to comment? I would love to hear your feedback, if you have the time.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 460 other followers

My Lovely Blogging Community

