A Daily Thought

Art, Writing, Jokes, Animals, Videos

50 Shades of Grey for Men

50 Shades of Grey for Men

OOPS! Sorry but I just couldn’t resist this one. 🙂

To be quite honest, I think it’s better written than the books of the same name. 🙂  I was appalled at how bad the writing was in the trilogy, 50 Shades of Grey, by E.L. James. They could have been written by a teenager, though in saying that I feel I am being unkind to the teenagers who have written some wonderful books. Jame’s trilogy was incredibly repetitive, and boring,  I have already commented on it in my book review – 50 Shades of Boring so I won’t do another rant here.

 

12 comments on “50 Shades of Grey for Men

  1. Russel Ray Photos
    August 19, 2012

    Good think I’ve always liked color……..lol

  2. yellowlancer
    August 19, 2012

    I haven’t read them and they were about 1,000,000 or so down on my ‘must read’ list but after reading your review they’ve slipped a few thousand places 🙂 We all have different tastes in reading material but it is so frustrating to find that with so many great writers out there, badly written stories keep getting accepted. Love your colour chart 🙂

  3. on thehomefrontandbeyond
    August 19, 2012

    I love these shades of grey – the other, not so much.

  4. bigsmileu1
    August 19, 2012

    I am honored to nominate you for The Versatile Blogger Award! Please pick-up your award at http://www.grandmothermusings.com . Copy and Paste the Award to your blog and follow the rules of acceptance. I wish you many blessings. Congratulations!!

  5. catkay1984
    August 20, 2012

    I am honored to nominate you for The Super Sweet Award! Please pick-up your award at http://funandmorebykay.wordpress.com/ . Copy and Paste the Award to your blog and follow the rules of acceptance. I wish you many blessings. Congratulations!!

  6. nyparrot
    August 20, 2012

    Ha ha

  7. Alarna Rose Gray
    August 20, 2012

    Clever funny 🙂

  8. Lutheran Ladies
    August 27, 2012

    So please tell me…why is it selling so many books and being made into a movie. I haven’t heard one good thing about the plot, the writing, or the characters, yet? I haven’t read it…I’m wondering why it’s the “thing” right now?

  9. billgncs
    September 12, 2012

    I have most of those shades in my hair and beard!

    • Judy
      September 12, 2012

      I am sure you look very distinguished 🙂

      • billgncs
        September 12, 2012

        maybe dis-something, discombubulated ( smile )

        thanks for your kind words

Would you like to comment? I would love to hear your feedback, if you have the time.

Information

This entry was posted on August 19, 2012 by and tagged , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 458 other followers

My Lovely Blogging Community

