A Daily Thought

Art, Writing, Jokes, Animals, Videos

A Catholic Sense of Humor

 

Priest

Priest (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

A priest was invited to attend a house party. Naturally, he was properly dressed and wearing his clerical Collar. A little boy kept staring at him the entire evening. Finally, the priest asked the little boy what he was staring at. The little boy pointed to the priest’s neck. When the priest finally realized what the boy was pointing at, he asked the boy; “Do you know why I am wearing that collar ?” The boy nodded his head yes, and replied,“It kills fleas and ticks for up to three months”.

15 comments on “A Catholic Sense of Humor

  1. diannegray
    August 20, 2012

    Lol!!! Excellent 😀

    Like

  2. on thehomefrontandbeyond
    August 20, 2012

    oh judy, judy, judy (said in a Cary Grant kind of way)

    Like

  3. boomiebol
    August 20, 2012

    Ha ha ha

    Like

  4. yellowlancer
    August 20, 2012

    That’s great – thanks for sharing it 🙂 Just hope I don’t burst out laughing next time I pass a priest in the street! It will be hard not to think of it 🙂

    Like

    • judysp
      August 21, 2012

      I agree. I think my Dad would have loved that one. He had a great sense of humor. 🙂

      Like

  5. The Good Greatsby
    August 21, 2012

    I guess I knew even less about Catholic theology than I thought.

    Like

    • judysp
      August 21, 2012

      It cracked me up when I read it. I don’t think I will ever be able to look at a priest again without thinkng of it 🙂

      Like

  6. strawberryindigo
    August 21, 2012

    Funny! Made me laugh…thanks for that. 🙂

    Like

  7. Jane Thorne
    August 22, 2012

    Judy, that is a good one..chuckling over here…thanks for that x

    Like

    • judysp
      August 22, 2012

      I will never look at a priest in the same way again 🙂

      Like

  8. Lutheran Ladies
    August 27, 2012

    Hooot!!! At least he didn’t think it was one of those shock collars that zap you if you leave the front yard.

    Like

Would you like to comment? I would love to hear your feedback, if you have the time.

Information

This entry was posted on August 20, 2012 by and tagged , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 439 other followers

My Lovely Blogging Community

