A Daily Thought

Art, Writing, Jokes, Animals, Videos

Marital Bliss

Love ? I love love love you.

Love ? I love love love you. (Photo credit: @Doug88888)

 

An  elderly lady was invited to an old friend’s home for dinner one evening.  She was impressed by the way her lady friend preceded every request to  her husband with endearing terms such as: Honey, My Love, Darling,  Sweetheart, etc. The couple had been married almost 70 years and,  clearly, they were still very much in love. While  the husband was in the living room, her lady friend leaned over to her  hostess to say, ‘I think it’s wonderful that, after all these years, you  still call your husband all those loving names.’

The  elderly lady hung her head, ‘I have to tell you the truth,’ she said,  ‘his name slipped my mind about 10 years ago, and I’m scared to death to ask the cranky old man what his name  is.’

4 comments on “Marital Bliss

  1. momentumofjoy
    August 26, 2012

    Hysterical!

  2. A Dog With Fleas
    August 26, 2012

    I love this!! So funny!!

  3. The Presents of Presence
    August 26, 2012

    Thanks for the morning giggle!

  4. David Stewart
    August 30, 2012

    Well, better than “hey, you” I guess. 🙂 That’s the good thing about Korean: if you don’t know their name, it’s okay just to leave the subject out all together.

Would you like to comment? I would love to hear your feedback, if you have the time.

Information

This entry was posted on August 26, 2012 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 460 other followers

My Lovely Blogging Community

