A Daily Thought

Art, Writing, Jokes, Animals, Videos

Another Use for an Ipad

English: An image of an iPad 2.

I was visiting my son and daughter-in-law last night when I asked if I could borrow a newspaper. “This is the 21st century, old man,” he said. “We don’t waste money on newspapers. Here, you can borrow my IPad.”

Well I can tell you, that bloody fly never knew what hit it…

A blow fly (Female Chrysomya albiceps)

A blow fly (Female Chrysomya albiceps) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

8 comments on “Another Use for an Ipad

  1. David Stewart
    August 30, 2012

    I think there’s an app for that. 😉

  2. Nifti
    August 30, 2012

    LOL!

  3. sharechair
    August 31, 2012

    I was swallowing coffee when I read that. Oh, my … it’s everywhere, now. 🙂

    • Judy
      August 31, 2012

      OOPS!!! sorry about the coffee 🙂

  4. yellowlancer
    August 31, 2012

    Another great joke 🙂 Thank you for sharing – it really made me laugh 🙂

  5. russtowne
    September 1, 2012

    Good one!

  6. JanBeek
    September 5, 2012

    Nothing like a good chuckle to make your day!! Thanks!!

    • Judy
      September 5, 2012

      So glad you enjoyed it 🙂

Would you like to comment? I would love to hear your feedback, if you have the time.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 458 other followers

My Lovely Blogging Community

