A Daily Thought

Art, Writing, Jokes, Animals, Videos

Book Review : Bitten

Cover of "Bitten (Women of the Otherworld...

Bitten by Kelley Armstrong is the first book in the Otherworld Series. I finally got my act together and read the first book instead of the 11th, Frostbitten,  by mistake, as I was telling you the other day. One good thing about this is  that the quality is good from book 1 to book 11. I haven’t read the ones in between yet, but judging by the two I have read, the writing is excellent. I often find with paranormal books that the writing is not wonderful, but Armstrong’s writing is strong and evocative. I heard on the grapevine that there is a television series about to be made from Bitten.

Elena Michaels is the world’s only female werewolf, made this way when her lover, Clayton, bit her. Elena is also a journalist, a fiancée, and a sexy modern woman. This book is her attempt to go back to her human life and leave the pack behind.  However, when  grave danger threatens the pack she returns, and she has to confront her old lover, and decide if she will stay with the pack, or leave her human life behind her. To complicate matters she is engaged to the lovely Phillip who is unaware that she is a werewolf. Will she be strong enough to resist her attraction to Clayton? Will the pack survive this new threat? Will Elena return to human life or stay with the pack?

Well obviously I am not going to tell you all the juicy stuff, so if you enjoy paranormal  books then these are worth reading .    🙂

4 comments on “Book Review : Bitten

  1. dorannrule
    September 7, 2012

    Why am I drawn to bloggers who love werewolf books???!!! This is a grand review though. 🙂

    Like

    • Judy
      September 7, 2012

      Maybe because they are fun? The books I mean,not necessarily the bloggers. 🙂

      Like

  2. A Dog With Fleas
    September 7, 2012

    Thanks for the review! I have this book, just now need to read it!! Now I can’t wait. 🙂

    Like

    • Judy
      September 8, 2012

      I am sure you will enjoy it there is plenty of action

      Like

Would you like to comment? I would love to hear your feedback, if you have the time.

Information

This entry was posted on September 7, 2012 by and tagged , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 438 other followers

My Lovely Blogging Community

