A Daily Thought

Art, Writing, Jokes, Animals, Videos

Safe Landing

English: An airliner of Air Jamaica, the Airbu...

English: An airliner of Air Jamaica, the Airbus A340-300 (6Y-JMM), landing at London (Heathrow) Airport. Taken by Adrian Pingstone in July 2004 and released to the public domain. Category:Images of airliners Category:Images of Airbus aircraft (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Boy! am I glad I didn’t come across that pilot in my many years of flying.

You know they say any landings a good landing if you make it down, but that would have been so scary for the passengers and the crew.

Maybe it was wind shear?

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gtxSGLOGuR8

4 comments on “Safe Landing

  1. sharechair
    September 30, 2012

    yikes! I don’t think I would have enjoyed that. 🙂

    • Judy
      September 30, 2012

      me neither 🙂

  2. diannegray
    October 1, 2012

    As someone who has a fear of flying, I’m sure this will happen to me 😦

    • Judy
      October 2, 2012

      I flew as a flight attendant for 17 years Dianne and never had a problem. It’s safer the driving so they say. I believe it when I see some of the idiots on the road. I can understand your fear though. Since 9/11 I don’t like flying much either. 🙂

Would you like to comment? I would love to hear your feedback, if you have the time.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 460 other followers

My Lovely Blogging Community

