A Daily Thought

Art, Writing, Jokes, Animals, Videos

Car Keys

Give Me the Keys (And I'll Drive You Crazy)

Give Me the Keys (And I’ll Drive You Crazy) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 Several days ago as I left a meeting at  a hotel; I desperately gave myself a  personal TSA pat down. I was looking for my  keys.  They  were not in my pockets. A quick  search in the meeting room revealed  nothing.
Suddenly I realized  I must have left them in the car.   Frantically, I headed for the parking lot.  My husband has scolded me many times for leaving the keys in  the ignition. My  theory is the ignition is the best place not  to lose them. His theory is that the  car will be  stolen.

   As I  burst through the door, I came  to a terrifying conclusion.  His theory  was right. The parking lot was  empty. I  immediately called the police. I gave  them my location, confessed that I had left my keys  in the car, and that it  had been stolen.
Then I  made the most difficult call of  all, “Honey,” I stammered; I always call  him “honey” in times like these.  “I left my keys in the car, and it  has been  stolen.”
There was a period of  silence. I thought the call had  been dropped, but then I heard his voice. He barked, “I  dropped  you off!”
Now  it was my time to be silent.  Embarrassed,  I said, “Well, come and get  me.”
He retorted, “I will,  as soon as I convince this policeman I  have not stolen your  car.”
5 comments on “Car Keys

  1. Rev Dani Lynn
    October 8, 2012

    Great story! LOL!

    Like

  2. Waldo "Wally" Tomosky
    October 9, 2012

    Where do you get these crazy ideas? Funny. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

    • Judy
      October 9, 2012

      Some of them I get from emails. I like the jokes. Laughing is good for your health 🙂

      Like

  3. russtowne
    October 9, 2012

    Good one!

    Russ

    Like

  4. dorannrule
    October 9, 2012

    Uh Oh… This sounds a bit like me. I swore my car was vandalized because the keyhole in the door handle was exposed. Called husband who said to try the key. Yep, it worked. The keyhole there is ALWAYS exposed! 🙂 True story.

    Like

Would you like to comment? I would love to hear your feedback, if you have the time.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 437 other followers

My Lovely Blogging Community

