A Daily Thought

Art, Writing, Jokes, Animals, Videos

Flyboarding

picture of boots from flyboard UK

This looks like fun, if you are young and fit.  Flyboarding is a cross between a jet ski and a jet pack. The flyboard attatches to a jet ski for its power. The Flyboard itself is made up of a thirty foot power hose, foot bindings on a board with two thrust nozzles, and a stabilization thrust nozzle on each wrist. (taken from http://flyboarding.co.uk/ )

You can swim like a dolphin or soar into the air. I think it would take a lot of strength to control it, and it would take quite a lot of skill to master the acrobatics.

Not for me though. I am scared of heights. 🙂

http://www.youtube.com/embed/Cd6C1vIyQ3w

6 comments on “Flyboarding

  1. Anonymous
    October 8, 2012

    How inventive. Never knew there was something like that available. But I’m like you…..not a big fan of heights, so I’ll let the people on the video enjoy themselves. But does does look like a lot of fun.

  2. sharechair
    October 9, 2012

    My son recently did something like that over water. He said it was surprisingly hard. After just a few minutes he was exhausted. 🙂

    • Judy
      October 9, 2012

      Yes I am not surprised it looks really difficult doesn’t it? 🙂

  3. Lori Lipsky
    March 29, 2013

    Wow. Incredible. Thanks for introducing me to the term and showing it in action.

    • Judy
      March 29, 2013

      It’s a bit too exciting for me I am afraid but wonderful to watch cheers Judy 🙂

  4. fgassette
    April 11, 2013

    Thank you for visiting my blog today. I appreciate the time you took to stop by. May your day be filled with joy and peace.
    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

Would you like to comment? I would love to hear your feedback, if you have the time.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 460 other followers

My Lovely Blogging Community

