A Daily Thought

Art, Writing, Jokes, Animals, Videos

Secret to a long life

A
A doctor on his morning walk, noticed the old lady pictured above:,
She was sitting on her front step smoking a cigar, so he walked up to her and said,
“I couldn’t help but notice how happy you look! What is your secret?”
“I smoke ten cigars a day,” she said. “Before I go to bed, I smoke a nice big joint.
Apart from that, I drink a whole bottle of Jack Daniels every week, and eat only junk food.
On weekends, I pop pills, have sex, and I don’t exercise at all.
“That is absolutely amazing! How old are you?”
“Forty,” she replied
Ok so not a long life just seems like one 🙂
8 comments on “Secret to a long life

  1. Rev Dani Lynn
    October 12, 2012

    Cute… I wasn’t expecting that. 🙂

  2. LutheranLadies
    October 12, 2012

    Snort!!!

  3. sharechair
    October 12, 2012

    That is a good one! 🙂

  4. on thehomefrontandbeyond
    October 12, 2012

    ha ha ha , just a minute, I have to get off the floor – ha ha ha ha ha

  5. easyweimaraner
    October 12, 2012

    that was just great – thanks!!!!

  6. the mad hatter
    October 13, 2012

    Hey, I thought having sex is good for your health 🙂

    • Judy
      October 14, 2012

      I think you are right 🙂

  7. s1ngal
    October 16, 2012

    thank you for this one. It’s really helped me get over my smoking-relapse episode. Every time I think of lighting a ciggie, I see the woman above. Hence, I end up narrating this story to whoever is close enough [self-consolation thing]. Thank you heaps heaps HEAPS 😀

Would you like to comment? I would love to hear your feedback, if you have the time.

Information

This entry was posted on October 12, 2012 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 458 other followers

My Lovely Blogging Community

