A Daily Thought

Art, Writing, Jokes, Animals, Videos

Satnav

Deutsch: Mobiles Navigationsgerät der Firma Na...

Deutsch: Mobiles Navigationsgerät der Firma Navigon mit Saugnapfhalterung an Windschutzscheibe angebracht. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

I have a little Satnav
It sits there in my car
A Satnav is a driver’s friend
It tells you where you are

I have a little Satnav
I’ve had it all my life
It’s better than the normal ones
My Satnav is my wife
It gives me full instructions
Especially how to drive
“It’s thirty miles an hour”, it says
“You’re doing thirty five”


It tells me when to stop and start
And when to use the brake
And tells me that it’s never ever
Safe to overtake


It tells me when a light is red
And when it goes to green
It seems to know instinctively
Just when to intervene


It lists the vehicles just in front
And all those to the rear
And taking this into account
It specifies my gear.
I’m sure no other driver
Has so helpful a device


For when we leave and lock the car
It still gives its advice
It fills me up with counselling
Each journey’s pretty fraught
So why don’t I exchange it
And get a quieter sort?


Ah well, you see, it cleans the house,
Makes sure I’m properly fed,
It washes all my shirts and things
And keeps me warm in bed!

 Despite all these advantages

And my tendency to scoff

I only wish that now and then

I could turn the bu**er

 

2 comments on “Satnav

  1. Waldo "Wally" Tomosky
    November 28, 2012

    I love this. Truth in purchasing!

  2. dorannrule
    November 28, 2012

    Blahahahaha! or LOL as they say now! This is so funny, I think I will copy and wrap it up for my husband’s Xmas gift. 🙂 Way better than a GPS thing.

Would you like to comment? I would love to hear your feedback, if you have the time.

Information

This entry was posted on November 28, 2012 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 458 other followers

My Lovely Blogging Community

