A Daily Thought

Art, Writing, Jokes, Animals, Videos

When Elephants Retire

I love Elephants, and this is such a nice story. I am sure you will enjoy this lovely story of Bella and Tara on this video. It’s so nice to see they have a rich life in this Elephant Sanctuary in Tennessee.

 

Elephant Self-Portrait

Elephant Self-Portrait (Photo credit: Cybjorg)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EBMn0B611vw

5 comments on “When Elephants Retire

  1. A Dog With Fleas
    November 29, 2012

    This just brings such joy to my heart!! Animals are such exceptional creatures with such a huge capacity for love and kindness. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  2. IdealisticRebel
    November 29, 2012

    My middle daughter has a painting over her fireplace done by an elephant.

    Like

  3. FeyGirl
    November 30, 2012

    GA! I’ve been looking into these portraits / paintings by elephants… They’re AMAZING. A few sanctuaries began the project to make money. Now I have to renew my search… This is a WONDERFUL organization / sanctuary — I’ve read much on them and their efforts. Truly amazing people to help these magnificent creatures.

    Like

  4. pennygeorge
    November 30, 2012

    I would LOVE one of those paintings! I think elephants are the most amazing animals on the planet and I would love to visit there xo

    Like

Would you like to comment? I would love to hear your feedback, if you have the time.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 438 other followers

My Lovely Blogging Community

