A Daily Thought

Art, Writing, Jokes, Animals, Videos

Animal Rescue – I’m Here to Help

This is so amazing – Thanks to Virginia View’s for sharing

Virginia Views

I am awed by the unexpected connections sometimes formed between human beings and the creatures of the wild.

This came to me in an email and it cries out for sharing.  Obviously the warden was not only brave but compassionate.  The creature knew it, and a temporary bond was formed, based on trust.

The Gutsy Game Warden

View original post

4 comments on “Animal Rescue – I’m Here to Help

  1. russtowne
    December 11, 2012

    The panting of the moose sure put the struggle in perspective. Gutsy human. Brave moose. I found myself holding my breath, the n breathed deeply at the end. Wow. I love happy endings.

    Russ

  2. thoughtsfromanamericanwoman
    December 12, 2012

    I was struck how the moose trusted the game warden, or he was just scared.

    • Judy
      December 12, 2012

      A bit of both I would think. Necessity made him trust the warden. But the warden was so brave because animals will lash out when they are frightened or trapped as I am sure we would too if we didn’t know what was going on don’t you think? 🙂

Would you like to comment? I would love to hear your feedback, if you have the time.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 458 other followers

My Lovely Blogging Community

