A Daily Thought

Art, Writing, Jokes, Animals, Videos

Book Review: The Racketeer

Racketeer_Holiday-204x300

We lost our internet again so that is why I haven’t been online. It comes and it goes, very frustrating. Apparently they are still working on the problem.

Sadly this is the last of the four books I received as Christmas Presents. They have been keeping me occupied, and now I feel bereft.

‘ The Racketeer by John Grisham is another exciting legal thriller. Four Federal Judges have been murdered, and the only man who can help the authorities uncover the murderer, is a disgraced lawyer who is in prison. When a fifth judge is murdered they can no long ignore his information, but can they trust Malcolm Bannister and the information he provides, or is he just looking for a quick release from prison?  A good strong read, well written and fast paced. I am a big fan of legal fiction it keeps you interested.

2 comments on “Book Review: The Racketeer

  1. sharechair
    February 4, 2013

    I extend my sympathies about your internet. It is very frustrating, I know! Especially if it comes and goes. grrrrr

    • Judy
      February 7, 2013

      Touch wood it seems to be behaving itself today. I have my fingers and toes crossed though. cheers Judy 🙂

Would you like to comment? I would love to hear your feedback, if you have the time.

Information

This entry was posted on February 4, 2013 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 458 other followers

My Lovely Blogging Community

