A Daily Thought

Art, Writing, Jokes, Animals, Videos

American Cities Over 100 Years Ago

 

These are really professional photographs . Note how sharp and clear most of the photos are and these are over a 100 years old. There aren’t many old photos as good. 

American Cities more than a Century ago

 amerikanskie-goroda-retro-8-940x727

The main street of Memphis , north of Avenue Gayoso, 1910.

amerikanskie-goroda-retro-3-940x747

Station “Louisville-Nashville,” Florida , in 1910.

amerikanskie-goroda-retro-4-940x728

 

Forsyth Street, Jacksonville , Florida, in 1910.

Love those cars.

amerikanskie-goroda-retro-5-940x716

The beach in Atlantic City , 1915

amerikanskie-goroda-retro-6-940x1124

Grant Avenue after an earthquake in San Francisco in 1906.

I didn’t realize there was so much destruction in that earthquake

amerikanskie-goroda-retro-9-940x742

Cadillac Square, Detroit , Michigan, 1916

amerikanskie-goroda-retro-10-940x665

Ninth Street, Washington DC, 1915

amerikanskie-goroda-retro-12-940x747

Ninth Street, Washington DC, 1915

4 comments on “American Cities Over 100 Years Ago

  1. Waldo "Wally" Tomosky
    September 5, 2013

    Love these views Judy. I am going to steal them. My apologies for the infraction. Wally

    Like

    • Judy
      September 5, 2013

      I am so pleased you liked them Wally feel free to steal these anytime you like. cheers Judy 🙂

      Like

  2. virginiallorca
    September 5, 2013

    You tagged Chicago which I am always interested in, but there are two D. C.s instead. I think the first DC is Chicago, but see nothing familiar.Let me know if either is, okay? Thanks.

    I always enjoy your posts, I wish your angel of inspiration (or whatever it is) would flutter by me every now and then.

    Like

    • Judy
      September 10, 2013

      Sorry but I don’t know the answer I just got that in an email with the captions already on them.
      Thanks so much for your kind words. I love your blog too though it doesn’t always appear in my reader for some reason and I have to keep saying I want to follow you and then when I go in again it says the same thing. Weird!!
      Have a great day cheers Judy 🙂

      Like

Would you like to comment? I would love to hear your feedback, if you have the time.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 437 other followers

My Lovely Blogging Community

