A Daily Thought

Art, Writing, Jokes, Animals, Videos

The Haircut

Barber Shop

Barber Shop (Photo credit: bcostin)

The Haircut

      Blessed are those that can give without remembering, and take without
      forgetting.
      One day a florist went to a barber for a haircut. After the cut, he
      asked about his bill, and the barber replied, ‘I cannot accept money
      from you, I’m doing community service this week.’
      The florist was pleased and left the shop.
      When the barber went to open his shop the next morning, there was a
      ‘thank you’ card and a dozen roses waiting for him at his door.
      Later, a cop comes in for a haircut, and when he tries to pay his bill
      , the barber again replied, ‘I cannot accept money from you, I’m doing
      community service this week.’ The cop was happy and left the shop.
      The next morning when the barber went to open up, there was a ‘thank
      you ‘ card and a dozen donuts waiting for him at his door.
      Then a Member of Parliament came in for a haircut, and when he went to
      pay his bill , the barber again replied, ‘I cannot accept money from
      you. I’m doing community service this week.’ The Member of Parliament
      was very happy and left the shop.
      The next morning, when the barber went to open up, there were a dozen
      Members of Parliament lined up waiting for a free haircut.
      And that, my friends, illustrates the fundamental difference between
      the citizens of our country and the politicians who run it.
6 comments on “The Haircut

  1. teeceecounsel
    October 20, 2013

    Oh my! I could not help but laugh, laugh and laugh. Lovely post!
    🙂

    Like

  2. teeceecounsel
    October 20, 2013

    I’m all smiles. This was quite a funny one. Members of the parliament are quite an exciting specie of humans!

    Like

    • Judy
      October 21, 2013

      I am so glad you visted my blog and I am happy that you liked my post. Have a great day cheers Judy 🙂

      Like

  3. Carl D'Agostino
    October 20, 2013

    Best part of joke was cop and donuts.

    Like

  4. sachemspeaks
    October 20, 2013

    Reblogged this on sachemspeaks and commented:
    TRUE!

    Like

  5. sachemspeaks
    October 20, 2013

    So true Judy, so true.

    Like

Would you like to comment? I would love to hear your feedback, if you have the time.

Information

This entry was posted on October 20, 2013 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 437 other followers

My Lovely Blogging Community

