A Daily Thought

Art, Writing, Jokes, Animals, Videos

Disappearing Car Door

This is quite a good idea but they don’t say how this affects the safety of the car. Do they still have air bags on the door etc ?

This is certainly great for anyone who has difficulty getting in and out of a car.   Someone had a bright idea in England. . Wonder how Long it will take to get this on the market in Japan and the U.S. ???

The reason you see two Lincoln Mark VIII’s is because Lincoln had commissioned Jatech to develop the door conversions for actual production and therefore  bankrolled the whole endeavour.

Click here:   http://www.flixxy.com/high-tech-car-door.htm

3 comments on “Disappearing Car Door

  1. Virginia Llorca
    January 7, 2014

    The film was 2007. I have never heard of it and it seems quite a good idea. My only quibble would be that the window motors in my Mercury keep burning out. That would leave one in some distress in this case I sup[pose. You always have the most interesting posts.

  2. Waldo "Wally" Tomosky
    January 7, 2014

    Always a super post Judy. Really liked this idea. I had a Chevy station wagon back in the late 1970’s that had a disappearing tailgate. I wonder why they dropped the idea instead of carrying it through to the side doors? The only problem I ever had with it was that every once-in-a-while the top of a fishing pole would drop through the small opening. Then I would have to put the door back up, crawl over the back seat and pull up the floorboard to retrieve my pole (all while cursing a little).

    • Judy
      January 10, 2014

      Hi Wally, what a great story I had a little chuckle when I saw it. thanks for writing that. 🙂

Would you like to comment? I would love to hear your feedback, if you have the time.

Information

This entry was posted on January 7, 2014 by and tagged , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 458 other followers

My Lovely Blogging Community

