A Daily Thought

Art, Writing, Jokes, Animals, Videos

Peacock

ATT000522432Have you ever seen a peacock in full flight? They are magnificent like a phoenix in a fairy story. 🙂

ATT000553523ATT000584214ATT000615345

 

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
17 comments on “Peacock

  1. ritaroberts
    February 10, 2014

    Wonderful ! I love all birds except vultures.

  2. andy1076
    February 10, 2014

    I never even knew they could fly 🙂

  3. dorannrule
    February 10, 2014

    Awesome Judy! I’ve never seen a peacock in flight. How beautiful! 🙂

  4. LuAnn
    February 10, 2014

    I’m not sure I knew they could fly. They are gorgeous! 🙂

  5. jmgoyder
    February 10, 2014

    I am so lucky to see this every day.

  6. timethief
    February 10, 2014

    Hi Judy,
    Where I live peacocks are quite common. That’s because it’s a mild climate zone , the mildest in Canada. Their feathers are so gorgeous and your shots are superb.

  7. donnajeanmcdunn
    February 10, 2014

    I have, they are magnificent!

  8. Patty
    February 10, 2014

    Even though I know someone that had peacocks and I used to watch them constantly, I never knew they could fly. Beautiful birds and great photos.

  9. sagedoyle
    February 11, 2014

    I’ve nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. Please have a look at this post for details http://wp.me/p41c99-xF If you choose not to accept, it’s no problem at all. Congratulations!

    • Judy
      February 14, 2014

      Thank you Sage that is so nice of you. It is much appreciated 🙂

      • sagedoyle
        February 14, 2014

        You’re welcome 🙂

  10. laurie27wsmith
    February 11, 2014

    A great shot indeed. they usually spend most of their time showing off. 🙂
    Laurie.

    • Judy
      February 14, 2014

      yes they do Laurie . I had 4 of them and they use to follow me round like dogs. We had to leave the radio on when we went out of the house and when we came home they were clustered around the window where the radio was 🙂

      • laurie27wsmith
        February 14, 2014

        Sounds like a pack of characters there Judy, did they have any favourite music? 🙂

      • Judy
        February 23, 2014

        Hi Laurie, No! they just liked the noise didn’t have any favourite programmes either 🙂

      • laurie27wsmith
        February 23, 2014

        That’s sad, there’s Katy Perry’s, Peacock and a Swiss band called the Peacocks. Perhaps they waiting to hear her? 😉

  11. nutsfortreasure
    February 17, 2014

    Gorgeous

Would you like to comment? I would love to hear your feedback, if you have the time.

Information

This entry was posted on February 10, 2014 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 458 other followers

My Lovely Blogging Community

